Steering Committee

The Public Art Steering Committee advises on issues related to the acquisition and placement of works of art in public spaces on the University’s campus. The Steering Committee is responsible for:

  • Guiding a strategic approach to the development of a public art environment on campus.
  • Establishing a set of procedures, policies, and criteria for art on the University grounds.
  • Guiding the purchase of works, the commissioning of new work, the acceptance of donated works, and determining the appropriate location on campus for these works.
  • Reviewing proposals for new works or installations of public art.
  • Advocating for public art and the University’s public art program.

Members of the Public Art Steering Committee ​

  • Mary Beth McGrew, Associate Vice Chancellor Planning, Design and Real Estate, Co-Chair
  • Nancy Tannery, Assistant Provost, Co-Chair
  • Zach Brodt, University Archivist, University Library System
  • Jon Goldstein, Vice Chancellor for Communications, Donor Relations, and Volunteer Management
  • Canard Grigsby, Planning, Design and Real Estate
  • Sylvia Rhor, Director and Curator of the University Art Gallery
  • Kirk Savage, Professor and Chair, Department of History of Art and Architecture